Amy Holman

Amy Holman

June, 2018

I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Meola and Dr. Pappadopolous!  These men are true artists in their industry. I had years and years of braces and retainers growing up and somehow my teeth shifted, and my front teeth were now shorter than ever! I went for a consultation and I new that whatever they advised me to do I would do. We talked about different options, but wit my lifestyle 4 veneers on my upper four teeth seemed to be the most ideal for me. I was not at all concerned about my teeth looking fake as they are so meticulous with each mouth, I knew that my teeth would come out perfect. The staff at both locations are so kind, and for someone who used to dread the dentist, I could not be happier and I LOVE MY NEW SMILE!! View On Google +

Linda D.

Linda D.

April 19, 2018

First time here, I used a Groupon for an exam , cleaning and Zoom Whitening Trays . The front desk ladies were very helpful . Waiting room spotless. Special thanks to Tiana who was so gentle when doing my cleaning. DR MAGUIRE IS AWESOME. I recommend this office and will be returning. View On Yelp

Christine Dillinger

Christine Dillinger

November 7, 2017

Dr. John Meola has been taking care of my teeth for many years. I travel nearly 2 hours for an appointment but believe me, it's worth the trip!! His welcoming personality put me at ease from day one and his staff is just amazing! I wouldn't consider going anywhere else for my dental work! Dr. John is truly THE BEST there is!! View On Facebook

Vanessa Mincolla

Vanessa Mincolla

October, 2017

I am beyond satisfied with the work I have had done here. Dr. Meola and his staff go out of their way to make sure their patients have the best possible experience. I highly recommend Dental Associates of New England to anyone and everyone! View On Google +

Ben Kanner

Ben Kanner

August 3, 2017

My first experience(s) with Dental Associates of New England was fantastic. 
They ran on time, the ENTIRE staff is extremely warm and friendly. I felt like everyone wants to be there and is having a good time at work, which made me feel relaxed and upbeat. Not exactly what you'd expect from a visit to the dentist.
Dr. John Meola is very talented and genuinely warm and friendly. He sculpted my teeth with precision and I could tell he was enjoying it more than I was! Painless. And the results were great. He truly cares about improving your grill.
His orthodontist Dr. Elise Vincelette and her team did an excellent job straightening my teeth in just 10 weeks. The process was also painless, especially since they are super nice.
I have been recommending this practice to friends and family because they have state of the art equipment and a great staff that knows how to use it. Refreshing experience! :D View On Facebook

Bailey Medeiros

Bailey Medeiros

August, 2017

Dr. Meola and his employees are exceptional!! They make you feel welcome and make going to the dentist an enjoyable experience. I have had Zoom whitening done with them several times and absolutely LOVED the results. They are the best of the best! I highly recommend! View On Google +

Skip R.

Skip R.

February 3, 2016

After years of mediocre and anxiety producing dentistry, I discovered Dr Meola  and the staff at Dental Associates. This group of experts have consistently provided excellent repair, maintenance and preventive care. When it comes to major work, I always feel like I'm in the hands of a team with a full set of special skills from anesthetics to cosmetics. The fact that Dr Meola takes all the time you need to explain things makes this group feel like family. View On Yelp

Shelbi Brown

Shelbi Brown

December 17, 2016

Dr. Elise Vincelette and her team are AMAZING! I wish they were around the office more than once a week but I love every appointment I have with them! They are so sweet and welcoming, even when they are torturing you with impressions ;). I did Invisalign through this office and with the help of Dr. E and Acceledent I had almost perfectly straight teeth for my wedding less then 6 months away. I did an extra ten weeks following my wedding and I honestly could not be happier with the results! Thank you thank you thank you for my new smile <3 View On Facebook

Isadora D.

Isadora D.

January 16, 2013

I've been a patient of Dr. Maguire since I moved to Boston. I used to hate the dentist. The staff is friendly and efficient. Like clockwork, the receptionist calls every six months to schedule a teeth cleaning.  

The hygienists are awesome. My teeth are always whiter afterwards. 

When I have a cavity, Dr. Maguire is so patient with me. It takes 30-45 minutes for the novocain to work on me, which has always been the case with me. Other dentists have been impatient and have actually drilled while I could still feel it because they were in a rush. Dr. Maguire and his staff make sure I'm relaxed (as much as one can at the dentist) and comfortable. If I can feel the drill, he gives me more time for the novocain to work. I never realized it was possible to not feel pain while a was cavity filled!

I rarely give 5 stars but these guys deserve it. View On Yelp

Ellie W.

Ellie W.

August 28, 2012

I used to hate the dentist. Orthodontists. Anyone who puts me in a chair and throws tools into my mouth while talking to me and asking me questions as if I can respond with a suction device and cotton all up in my mouth...normally goes into the "Unlike" category. 

Growing up with braces, I'm 100% sure you're conditioned to a) cut your pizza into tiny pieces, lest it get stuck in every crack and crevice of your teeth before you talk to your 8th grade crush and b) hate dentists.

I arrived at the fancy pants office (seriously, everything is so pristine, with clean lines and modern design, you think you're at the offices of McNamara/Troy a la Nip/Tuck) for a cleaning, and got Vy, a wonderful hygienist, and Dr. Meola. You'll spot Dr. Meola immediately by his easy mannerisms and head full of wish-you-had-it-wavy head of hair. 

The cleaning went well, was easy and painless, and I was scheduled for a follow-up for a filling (damn you, love for sugary sweets! I shake my fist at you) with Dr. Maguire. Again, easiest and most painless filling I've ever had. And he took the time to polish/shave down a filling that hadn't been done perfectly by my previous dentist. 

Everyone here is really great about explaining every procedure, and making sure your teeth remain a healthy investment well into your old days. Hey, you may be wrinkly, but your teeth will still be sparklin' and chewing some STEAK.

It's rare to find both high quality work and the pretty package all in one. Perfectionist dentists/periodontists/orthodontists/hygienists with (surprisingly) amazing people skills...all in an office with the newest technologies and equipment. 

BAM. Easily 5 stars. View On Yelp

Shelley Lashley

Shelley Lashley

May 27, 2015

Dr Maguire came to my rescue after I fell in Vegas and cracked 2 teeth in half, he did such amazing job, I can't even tell , he matched so perfectly and was fast and painless ! He's amazing !! View On Facebook

Celia Slack

Celia Slack

February 25, 2016

Dr. Meola and all his staff were absolutely wonderful! Cannot recommend this place highly enough, first class care and service. View On Facebook

Contact Us Today

Rate, Review & Explore

Social Accounts Sprite

Waltham Office

40 2nd Ave
Ste 500
Waltham, MA 02451

Open Today 8:00am - 5:00pm

Boston Office

585 Boylston St
Ste 2
Boston, MA 02116

Open Today 8:00am - 5:00pm